RSS

I’m speaking Saturday, Feb 4th in Cleveland, OH

01 Feb

http://www.sqlsaturday.com/595/Sessions/Details.aspx?sid=57510

It has been quite a while since I’ve spoke at a SQL Saturday, partly because Michigan has taken a pass on hosting one the last couple years. These things are tough to get going and I have great respect for the few select individuals that grab the bull by the horns and see the event through to the end.

The last time I was caught off guard by a major upgrade to my hacking tools. Brand new stuff is not something a speaker should try to implement 2 days before the presentation for the sake of the demos and for the sake of their attendees. But I couldn’t resist and it actually went quite well.

Hopefully my history with these risks right before the presentation don’t blow up but I have another last minute enhancement. I trashed all my VMs and installed a 500GB V NAND SSD. O boy, is it sweet. Hopefully, it will help my presentation fit into the 60 minute time slot.

I’ll follow up with a recap of the event because I also plan on soaking up some valuable skills from the other attendees and speakers.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2017 in PASS

 

Leave a Reply

 
